Orange County Plastic Surgeon

949-438-5993 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Newport Beach, CA

Newport Beach plastic surgeon, Dr. Ed Domanskis, takes great pride in making sure his patients have beautiful results and exceptional patient experiences. They regard him as one of the best plastic surgeons in the Orange County area, and we are grateful that they have taken the time to share their stories. Dr. Domanskis has been recognized as a “Top Plastic Surgeon” and “Best Doctor in America” because of his skill, compassion and unique approach. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Domanskis.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure.Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure. Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2017

I love Dr Domanskis. He saved my life when other plastic surgeons said live with it you don't qualify for reconstruction. He made me feel comfortable and was more knowledgable tan the others I saw. He and he office worked with me since I live five hour away in another state. My results so far have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Domanskis' for several years, and have referred countless patients to him- all who have been more than pleased with their results.My family members and friends have all had different procedures including, Facelift, Body Contouring, Breast Augmentation, and he has delivered amazing results with all of the procedures!I recommend him 100%. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Domanskis for Breast Revision Surgery. Newport Beach, CA - Easy to talk to, comprehensive in his review in what to expect, accommodating and responsive in post surgery follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2014

Relief at Last - Breast Reduction Did Wonders - Newport Beach, CA - I have pretty bad medical anxiety, so it meant a lot that Dr. Domanskis had a calm demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2014

Breast reduction for back pain blew me away - Got exactly the results I envisioned and feel so much better. Ahh! You know that feeling when you get home and take your bra off? I feel like that all the time now. I've been large breasted ever since puberty. The annoyance and back pain got exponentially worse when I had my two daughters, and I also began to feel unhappy with my breasts' even heavier new shape. On top of that, I decided to lose the baby weight and tone my body through exercise (mostly by running). I couldn't find a bra that made it workouts comfortable. It was incredibly frustrating. At first I thought I'd need to get lipo and a whole slew of fat-reducing procedures. But I realized after talking with Dr. Domanskis that I was achieving my goals just fine, it was just the soreness of my back from the weight of my breasts that had been bothering me for years (even stopping me from playing with the kids sometimes) and the general annoyance of being big-busted and droopy at the same time. So! After my initial appointment with Dr. D., he informed me that my insurance may help cover some of the cost because I had documented back pain problems. I was able to get 60% of the cost covered and Dr. D was flexible with me on the rest. The surgery was a bit longer than I expected, which left my husband somewhat worried, but the staff was attentive to him and assured him everything was going fine. About 4 hours after being put under, I was on my way home wearing an ace wrap and a prescription for pain killers. As promised I was functional by Thanksgiving (even cooked!) and pretty well fully healed by New Year's Eve. I did not have any complications except for the ace wrap coming a little loose, but I took care of it at home. The shape of my breasts as healed (over 2months post-op now) is better than before, although that was only an afterthought for me in the first place. The weight is substantially better. I have been missing out on this all my life. My clothes fit better, and my back! What an incredible difference. I don't have to take daily pain medication for my back anymore. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2757374
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 01, 2014

Got exactly the results I envisioned and feel so much better. Ahh! You know that feeling when you get home and take your bra off? I feel like that all the time now. I've been large breasted ever since puberty. The annoyance and back pain got exponentially worse when I had my two daughters, and I also began to feel unhappy with my breasts' even heavier new shape. On top of that, I decided to lose the baby weight and tone my body through exercise (mostly by running). I couldn't find a bra that made it workouts comfortable. It was incredibly frustrating. At first I thought I'd need to get lipo and a whole slew of fat-reducing procedures. But I realized after talking with Dr. Domanskis that I was achieving my goals just fine, it was just the soreness of my back from the weight of my breasts that had been bothering me for years (even stopping me from playing with the kids sometimes) and the general annoyance of being big-busted and droopy at the same time. So! After my initial appointment with Dr. D., he informed me that my insurance may help cover some of the cost because I had documented back pain problems. I was able to get 60% of the cost covered and Dr. D was flexible with me on the rest. The surgery was a bit longer than I expected, which left my husband somewhat worried, but the staff was attentive to him and assured him everything was going fine. About 4 hours after being put under, I was on my way home wearing an ace wrap and a prescription for pain killers. As promised I was functional by Thanksgiving (even cooked!) and pretty well fully healed by New Year's Eve. I did not have any complications except for the ace wrap coming a little loose, but I took care of it at home. The shape of my breasts as healed (over 2months post-op now) is better than before, although that was only an afterthought for me in the first place. The weight is substantially better. I have been missing out on this all my life. My clothes fit better, and my back! What an incredible difference. I don't have to take daily pain medication for my back anymore. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2763605
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2013

i HAD MY TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST LIFTED AND MADE BIGGER. THE DR. WAS GREAT. WORK DOVE VERY HAPPY WITH AND WOULD LET HIM WORK ON MY BODY IMPROVEMENTS ANY TIME. I LIKE THE STAFF AND DR.DOMANSKIS HE IS A GREAT DR. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2013

Finally! Relief! - Newport Beach, CA - Lots and lots of searching online for the best doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2013

Breast Augmentation with Domanksis - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Domanskis was a consumate professional and i wanted to to leave a review on my experience. i was referred to Dr. Domanskis by a family member. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9117837
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2012

Great Experience! I am so glad I chose Dr. Domanskis. The entire process, from the first consultation was easy. Dr. Domanskis and his staff made me feel so comfortable in my decision. I had a Tummy Tuck and Breast Augmentation, and I love my results! I haven't felt this good about my appearance in a long time. If you are considering any Plastic Surgery, you HAVE to visit Dr. Domanskis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2010

Breast Implants Were the Best Investment EVER!!! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. D is one of the top surgeons! His experience shows in the work he performs. I waited a very long time for my breast augmentation and he exceeded all of my expectations. More

5.0
Review from J.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 11, 2010

Dear Ed, Thank you so much for taking care of me. I hope you know how much I appreciate the great job you have done. My breast has healed beautifully and life is becoming normal once more. You have a beautiful family. More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 18, 2009

Before having my breast augmentation I consulted with several Plastic Surgeons. Each one had a different suggestion for what I needed. (lift/no lift...etc.) Dr. Domanskis explained in very simple terms exactly what I could expect with each different procedure and together we decided what was right for me. I liked having a choice in MY surgery. I felt comfortable knowing he had so much experience in this procedure. I have been very happy with my results, and I am now considering body contouring to complete my "Mommy Makeover". More

5.0
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 29, 2008

Dr. D is one of the top surgeons! His experience shows in the work he performs. I waited a very long time for my breast augmentation and he exceeded all of my expectations. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2017

Have not met Mr. Domanskis yet. But I called and set up my consultation. Rochelle was super sweet and answered all my questions. I'll be back to update soon. I'll be having a breast lift with XL breast augmentation. I'm so excited. Will be updating in the next few months. Wish me luck:) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.