Orange County Plastic Surgeon

949-438-5993 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Domanskis Plastic Surgery

Newport Beach plastic surgeon, Dr. Ed Domanskis, takes great pride in making sure his patients have beautiful results and exceptional patient experiences. They regard him as one of the best plastic surgeons in the Orange County area, and we are grateful that they have taken the time to share their stories. Dr. Domanskis has been recognized as a “Top Plastic Surgeon” and “Best Doctor in America” because of his skill, compassion and unique approach. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Domanskis.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Domanskis saved my life! He cares!I did a facelift with some other surgeon. Everything was ok until 1 week later, when some stiches had been removed. Hours later my temple artery exploded. The bleeding was profound. I was rushed by an ambulance to a hospital.Dr. Domanskis was a plastic surgeon on call at Mission Hospital at that time. He performed a surgery under a humongous stress,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

I am alive because of Dr. Domanskis - Dr. Domanskis saved my life! He cares!I did a facelift with some other surgeon. Everything was ok until 1 week later, when some stiches had been removed. Hours later my temple artery exploded. The bleeding was profound. I was rushed by an ambulance to a hospital.Dr. Domanskis was a plastic surgeon on call at Mission Hospital at that time. He performed a surgery under a humongous stress,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2015

I Highly Recommend Dr. Domanskis for Breast Revision Surgery. Newport Beach, CA - Easy to talk to, comprehensive in his review in what to expect, accommodating and responsive in post surgery follow up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 29, 2015

Tummy Tuck Was Perfect! - Newport Beach, CA - Excellent experience with Dr. Domanskis! I had abdominalplasty and liposuction. He explained the procedures very thoroughly as well as what to expect immediately following my surgery. He was in contact with me by phone as well during the first week post op I felt very safe in his hands. My results are absolutely phenomenal I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
Review from GT  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2015

I'm 72 going on 52. Wanted to keep looking as young as I feel. Dr. Domanskis is amazing. Procedure was in his office operating room with local anesthetic. Everything went great!! You want to look younger with a totally natural appearance Dr. Domanskis is definitely the right surgeon. Worked great without having to undergo full general anesthesia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2015

20 Years Younger. Newport Beach, CA - Very caring and is a true artist and meticulous at what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 06, 2014

Finally Comfortable in my Own Skin - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Domanskis had wonderful and gentle bedside manner. He was very calm, which helped settle my nerves. He was also very patient with my hesitancy, and I never felt rushed while in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2014

Relief at Last - Breast Reduction Did Wonders - Newport Beach, CA - I have pretty bad medical anxiety, so it meant a lot that Dr. Domanskis had a calm demeanor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2013

Dr. Domanskis and Rachelle Are Angels! - Newport Beach, CA - Just about the best you can get....He knows what he's doing. He listens, he's contemplative, thorough, precise and kind. That's why I would only go to him for anything else in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2013

Facelift I Would Do It Again! - Newport Beach, CA - I would highly recommend Dr Domanskis; he takes time to speak with you and does the follow up visits himself. I will go to him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 02, 2013

Blown Away - Newport Beach, CA - I had always been unhappy with my breasts, but I'm also painfully afraid of medical procedures. I finally worked up the courage and after considerable research, found Dr. Domanskis. Dr. D is very personable, available, and his staff is superb as well. They were all very helpful with my anxiety, and the results are fantastic. I went up 2 cup sizes, but they fit my frame naturally. It's exactly what I'd hoped for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2013

Dr. Magic - Newport Beach, CA - The Real Self. The procedure actually costs $6500. but he advertised a special discount by mentioning the Real Self site which saved me $500. So I only paid $6000. I thought Dr. Domanskis and Rachelle his assistant were professional, very attentive, gentle and thorough. I'm pleased with my results and would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2013

Nose Reconstruction After Mohs Surgery - Newport Beach, CA - I am extremely grateful to Dr. Domanskis. Thank you once again.Dr. Domanskis and his nurse were caring and efficient -- a great combination. I definitely would recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2013

Finally! Relief! - Newport Beach, CA - Lots and lots of searching online for the best doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2013

My Face Finally Looks Like It Should - Newport Beach, CA - My aunt had some filler done with Dr. Domanskis More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2013

Deformity to Beauty Thanks to Dr. Domanskis - Newport Beach, CA - I searched high and low on the internet and chose Dr. Domanskis based on his Googled reviews and before and after photos. Domanskis was very thorough, patient, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 01, 2013

Breast Augmentation with Domanksis - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Domanskis was a consumate professional and i wanted to to leave a review on my experience. i was referred to Dr. Domanskis by a family member. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 25, 2012

6 weeks PO! - With only one consult, I felt comfortable at the facility and decided to schedule the same day. Most of the staff had procedures done by their office and showed me their own results. This was an awesome indicator of trust. The day of the procedure was awesome in terms of comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 14, 2012

Amazing Job! - Orange County, CA - He is not only a Doctor but an artist. The man knows what he is doing! My first consultation with him was 3 months ago and he made me feel so comfortable so I went ahead and signed up. It has been 4 months now and I just can't stop looking in the mirror and see what a wonderful job he has done. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 16, 2012

Better Than Any Other Doctor out There - Orange County, CA - After trying other doctors for this treatment, Dr. Domanskis, who I found out about by reading around online and asking friends and family, I can say this is the best experience I've had in 10 years of annual Botox treatments. Now my sister uses him too and she feels the same.I've tried four doctors total, 2 dermatologists, 2 plastic surgeons, and I usually get the treatment about once per year. Dr Domanskis was my most recent and most wonderful experience of all. He was quick and thorough, and he made the process relatively painless, both physically and financially. The only con might be the drive to his office from my house, but it was absolutely worth it. The closer doctors just don't compare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2012

Gave Me Exactly What I Needed and the Results Are Fantastic - Orange County, CA - I couldn't think of anything they could have done better. I chose Dr. Domanskis after a few other consultations with other surgeons who took me up on the laundry list of procedures I THOUGHT I needed, maybe just to get a quick buck. Dr. Domanskis, however, told me what was what, and encouraged me to try the cheek lift before anything else, which saved me a lot of money. Dr. Domanskis told me I didn't need all of that work and solved all of my problems with one quick, minimally invasive procedure: the cheek lift. He had great bedside manner and thoroughly explained everything. The nurses were great on the day of surgery when I had some pre-surgery jitters, and went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable the rest of my time there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 06, 2012

So Happy I Chose Dr. Domanskis - Orange County, CA - Before having my breast augmentatin I consulted with several Plastic Surgeons. Each one had a different suggestion for what I needed. (lift/no lift...etc.) Dr. Domanskis explained in very simple terms exactly what I could expect with each different procedure and together we decided what was right for me. I liked having a choice in MY surgery. I felt comfortable knowing he had so much experience in this procedure. I have been very happy with my results, and I am now considering body contouring to complete my "Mommy Makeover". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2010

Breast Implants Were the Best Investment EVER!!! - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. D is one of the top surgeons! His experience shows in the work he performs. I waited a very long time for my breast augmentation and he exceeded all of my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 9.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2010

Natural Facelift and C02 Lazer Treatment - Truly see Dr D if you are fearful of any type of procedure he is the best and rest assured you will get your moneys worth and an honest opinion and a fabulous result. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

2 Weeks Until the Big Day - Irvine, CA - I DID CHECK HIM OUT AND I HAVE FULL CONFIDENCE IN HIS EXPERIENCE! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2013

Abdominoplasty, Gynecomastia, and Lipo - Newport Beach, CA - Dr. Domanskis and his office manager Rachelle are both very nice and helpful. Dr. Domanskis is well respected in the field and has years of experience, which made me feel very comfortable when selecting him as my surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.