Orange County Plastic Surgeon

949-438-5993 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Newport Beach, CA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Edward Domanskis

Newport Beach plastic surgeon, Dr. Ed Domanskis, takes great pride in making sure his patients have beautiful results and exceptional patient experiences. They regard him as one of the best plastic surgeons in the Orange County area, and we are grateful that they have taken the time to share their stories. Dr. Domanskis has been recognized as a “Top Plastic Surgeon” and “Best Doctor in America” because of his skill, compassion and unique approach. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Domanskis.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I will be seeing Dr D in October. He will be fixing years of BOTCHED work. His staff are pleasant, insightful and all around awesome. Its a big deal to take my case on and I'm proud to say even before the work is done, I have FINALLY made the right choice. AND I'm coming all the way from Canada! Im soooo freaking excited!So I had my surgery in early October. It was quite the case although Dr D has such great energy all the fear I had was alleviated. I had a few issues after the fact that caused me to return to him and Orange County (basically the poor skin quality from all the previous surgeons BOTCHED work). Again he was unphased. He's a genius, talked me through all steps, what we should do and my aftercare. Rachelle and himself took great care of me. Also nurse Julie I'd highly recommend if travelling alone which I was this time. He makes himself available to you 24/7 which you pretty much never see. HIs work is amazing, hes pleasant, kind and compassionate as is Rachelle. I wish I had gone to him in 2012 like I had initially planned. If I could rate him 100 out of 10 I would.Love his and his teamSE More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 19, 2019

So I’m complicated. Years of botched work from prior surgeons. Nothing phases Dr Domanskis. He always has a plan. I’m travelling from Canada, he’s amazing. I have his cell. He always answers, and I’m high mtce. I’ve never seen such skill and compassion. His staff are amazing. There IS no better surgeon and trust me I know. These were all breast complications but he also did ab etch and let me tell you it’s amazing work! Pics to come. I love him and his staff! Xo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2019

Dr. Domanskis has performed surgical procedures on both, wife and I and he is by far the best. His knowledge and patient centric approach making you comfortable by informing you on every step of the way was more than we hopped for. What an outstanding doctor !! Well done Dr. Domanskis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Dr. Domanskis is the best Plastic Surgeon! I would give him 20 stars if I could. He just performed an En Bloc Capsulectomy on me 3-weeks ago, tomorrow. I am pleased with the results, I feel great and am so happy that I had this done. I feel great after just 3-weeks post-surgery, it's unbelievable.When I initially called his office to schedule my Consultation with Dr. D, Rachelle took my call and was so incredibly helpful in answering all of my questions and has always been so kind and understanding. At my appointment with Dr. D, he was so thorough and informative. He answered all of my questions big and small and got me to a point prior to surgery that I knew exactly what to expect afterwards. He fully explained the process of the surgery, so I understood exactly what he would be doing to remove the capsule and implants. After surgery he made sure to follow-up with me to make sure I was doing okay and to make sure I didn’t have any issues/ concerns. He is empathetic and has the best bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone that is looking to have surgery – big or small. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I will be seeing Dr D in October. He will be fixing years of BOTCHED work. His staff are pleasant, insightful and all around awesome. Its a big deal to take my case on and I'm proud to say even before the work is done, I have FINALLY made the right choice. AND I'm coming all the way from Canada! Im soooo freaking excited! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Rachelle and Dr Domanskis were very polite and very informative with every step! Very happy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Domanskis is a plastic  surgeon I heard incredible things about before I even met him.  This is a highly professional office that is very inviting and very comfortable. When you meet the doctor he puts you at ease with your questions that sometimes are a lot , He takes those questions and answers  them in detail and many times with him sketching on what he's going to do .  I have two surgeries coming up actually three LOL, facelift necklift  and breast reconstruction .  I could not be more comfortable with my choice of this award-winning doctor!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2019

The first time I walked into this warm inviting office I realized this was like no other plastic surgery office . The staff is very professional and very patient in explaining details about your chosen surgery . This office is a no pressure zone and makes you feel very at ease with your choice. Dr. Domanskis is extremely honest with what he can do and what he can’t do and what are the real expectations . This award-winning doctor will not tell you what you want to hear which in the end is the most honest a plastic surgeon could be . He will take his time and explain how things are going to be done and how the turnout will be. I am extremely excited for my upcoming surgery which I’ve wanted to do for a couple of years now and will be following up with the new review in the fall. He books up fast come in and meet him you will not be disappointed ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2019

We are so happy we found Dr. Domanskis. We are always welcomed with such genuine kindness from Rachelle. Dr. Domanskis gives you his honest and professional opinion while still keeping your own vision in mind. I am so happy with my XL Expander implants. My breasts look valumptuous and perky and the placement is just fantastic. Very small incisions and I healed up well. I can't wait to get lip implants next! Thank you so much Dr. Domanskis and Rachelle! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

I had such a great time at Dr. D's office everyone was so nice and very accommodating. I will be back very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr Domanskis saved me! My promised implant job before meeting him ended up not good and me distressed. Dr Domanskis was very compassionate and clear during my consultations. He said i may need 2 surgeries, and incredibely he did it all in one surgery and repaired 2 very different looking breasts to look the same and fuller! I couldnt be happier. His knowledge and skill level is second to none (I have had more than 1 breast surgery in my time). I HIGHLY recommend him and will always go back to him if needed for other things in the future! Thanks Dr. Dom! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I'm a new patient of Dr. Domanskis and met him under emergency circumstances (that a previous monster surgeon had done to me.) I was over a month post-op of breast lift, replacement and reconstruction surgery for the second time in less than a year and was left with LITERALLY hundreds of stitches in my breasts and a huge hole for the second time that was the size of a quarter and my implant was exposed and This was not only a repeat of what happened to me in Feb 2018 of last year but this time I knew better from past experience (that ended up putting me in the hospital for a deadly staph infection in July 2018) That it's best I find a competent Dr. Who is highly recommended. I called my Oncologists and immediately they said Dr. Domanskis is the best! Couldn't agree more! Truly from the time I called Initially which was in the AM on a Monday I was taken care of by Rachelle and she made sure I was in to see the Dr by 2:00 that day. When I met Dr. Domanskis I was already so fearful of Dr.'s and the lack of care if I had been shown previously, I was surprised at the time and effort he put into listening to me and removing all the hundreds of stitches that should have been taken out weeks ago and the amount of concern Dr. D shows me when taking a culture of the wound to make sure I did not have another staph infection like last time. He sat and slowly explained everything that was hoiu on and what my options would be. Come Friday I opted to have the implant extracted in his office and to my surprise, it was not only painless but super fast and I'm currently healing and looking forward to having Dr. Domanskis help reconstruct what the monster surgeon had done to my body. I have so much faith in Rr. Domanskis and love this place! I know hands down that I will be cared for and taken care of here. This Dr. and his team (Rachelle) treated me like family or an existing patient, it's not about money here it's about caring for the patient and they really do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2019

I'm a new patient of Dr. Domanskis and met him under emergency circumstances (that a previous monster surgeon had done to me.) I was over a month post-op of breast lift, replacement and reconstruction surgery for the second time in less than a year and was left with LITERALLY hundreds of stitches in my breasts and a huge hole for the second time that was the size of a quarter and my implant was exposed and This was not only a repeat of what happened to me in Feb 2018 of last year but this time I knew better from past experience (that ended up putting me in the hospital for a deadly staph infection in July 2018) That it's best I find a competent Dr. Who is highly recommended. I called my Oncologists and immediately they said Dr. Domanskis is the best! Couldn't agree more! Truly from the time I called Initially which was in the AM on a Monday I was taken care of by Rachelle and she made sure I was in to see the Dr by 2:00 that day. When I met Dr. Domanskis I was already so fearful of Dr.'s and the lack of care if I had been shown previously, I was surprised at the time and effort he put into listening to me and removing all the hundreds of stitches that should have been taken out weeks ago and the amount of concern Dr. D shows me when taking a culture of the wound to make sure I did not have another staph infection like last time. He sat and slowly explained everything that was hoiu on and what my options would be. Come Friday I opted to have the implant extracted in his office and to my surprise, it was not only painless but super fast and I'm currently healing and looking forward to having Dr. Domanskis help reconstruct what the monster surgeon had done to my body. I have so much faith in Rr. Domanskis and love this place! I know hands down that I will be cared for and taken care of here. This Dr. and his team (Rachelle) treated me like family or an existing patient, it's not about money here it's about caring for the patient and they really do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2019

Dr. Domanskis & Rachell - I love this place!! Hands down I will never go to another Surgeon after I have met my forever favorite Dr. Domanskis! I had an emergency situation and was desperately avoiding going back to my previous surgeon (due to having two breast revision and reconstructive surgeries, not by choice but because my prior Surgeon left me each time with a hole the size of a quarter and implant exposure which led me to end up in the hospital last Summer with a almost deadly staph infection and recently leading me to face again the same hole he never repaired originally) I was referred to Dr D. by my oncologists office and so I called and was immediately given the utmost care from Rachelle when explaining my situation to her over the phone she was so sympathetic and quickly fit me into Dr. D's busy schedule. I was seen immediately that same day and was treated like an existing patient and greeted with a friendly and warming Dr. Domanskis. I was so hopeless and afraid after suffering mental anguish, pain and the fear of having to be under the care of a incompetent surgeon, Dr. Domanskis not only helped me right from the first consultation but he and Rachelle helped start the process of wound healing and removal of the implant without pushing me off and saying I should see my original surgeon, like I was told before earlier this year. DR. D made me have confidence again in Dr.'s and I am so grateful that he was willing to help me during this horrible time of fresh recovering that I was in. I am now looking forward in being Dr. D's patient and have so much faith that he will be able to reconstruct what the past monster had destroyed twice. I know that I will not only get the results that are best for me and my body but Dr. D and Rachell genuinely care about the client rather than just the money. THANK YOU SO MUCH DR.D & Rachelle I can't wait to so you soon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 27, 2018

He knows what he is doing - Dr. Domanskis is very intuitive without alot of explaining he was in tune with what I wanted and gave me the hips to balance out my shape! I always had stubborn belly fat and back fat as well as a narrow waistline and flabby arms. After this liposuction my waist has drastically changed into the hour glass shape I wanted and I am happy with the results :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2018

Happy BBL Patient!! - Dr. Domanskis performed my BBL procedure in October and I could not be happier with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Domamakis if you are thinking of having a BBL (or other procedure-I am a return patient). He listens to what you want, offers his professional recommendations, and delivers excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I could not imagine having a better experience! I have had nearly 10 surgeries in my life (never plastic surgery before) and have never been treated so well and been taken care of so competently before. I am a medical student, so I have very high standards for care, and I can tell you that you will not find a better surgeon! Not only did he perform superior work and completely exceed my expectations, but he was also very accommodating and thorough. He changed his schedule to fit my school schedule, he gave me his personal cell number for questions since I am from out of town, he called and texted me to make sure I made it home okay and was feeling better, and he made the experience very enjoyable. His office administrator, Rachelle, was SO kind and helpful! She was such a joy in the entire process and seemed genuinely happy to help every time I called-such a breath of fresh air from so many other doctors' offices. There really aren't enough good things I could say about his health care team and I would 100% recommend trusting them with your care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2018

I feel so bad, thought I had left a review. Couple things first, my review has value, the reason is that I'm rarely satisfied, and have had many things done over the years, what I received was unexpected and why I came back for more. I have psoriasis, for years I put Clobetesol on my face, which thinned it out and gave me a lovely TURKEY NECK, yikes, nothing I could do, but I had a friend who had a neck lift and it was awful, that is he had pain, weird scary looking wraps, so while things like that rarely bothered me I just wanted him to pull it up or put in fillers to tighten it. I finally ceded  to neck lift, and what I got I did not expect. Not only did I get a PERFECT NECK, but I got back my best feature, my chin, I have a long, manly chin, that had been obscured with fat and loose skin, now you have to understand I went from a single guy with no prospects to back to how I was in my 20's, what is that worth?? Hock the house, seriously, to get young, hot girls again? And then the love of my life who I'm still with, all because, yes appearance, it matters people don't let anyone lie to you, I basically got to go back in time. Second, I had got used to "man boobs", and fat over my stomach, I'm athletic so figured I could handle it, but after seeing a side picture of myself, I went for it. At first he thought I'd need a tummy tuck, we avoided that, and I got what every man should get, ETCHING, first he removed all of the fat on my chest, then ETCHED the stomach, if you've never heard of it neither had I, he makes a indentation around your abs so you have them whether you work out or not!! Result? I was in seeing my dermatologist, female with her assistant, she asked me to remove my shirt, something I used to dread, I took it off and she looked at her assistant and said "What do you do", "What do you mean", "You have a great body", this all without working out, though I'm motivated and doing that now. What can I say? I have the mind and experience of an older guy, with the face and body of a much younger guy, say what you will, judge all you like, BUT I LOVE LOOKING GREAT AGAIN, getting a compliment "You have a great body", you can't imagine how often I hear "Handsome", oh that word I hadn't heard for such a long, wasted period. I had stated I was important to listen to because of experience, I've had IPL's, fillers because of my thin skin, lasers, must be over 25 doctors I've seen over the years and what do they have in common? They talk FAST AND OVER YOU, they charge to for a consult!! What nerve. Dr. Domaskis though a amazing doctor ACTUALLY LISTENS AND RESPONDS TO WHAT YOU SAY, it's why I'll NEVER pay for a consult, what arrogance what if we don't like the doctor? I want to end with this, I was staying at a hotel when I had my procedure, that is neck lift, though his directions were right on, I made a mistake and was uncomfortable, well I can be quite a nuisance, that is complainer, so I got angry, what did Doc do? HE CAME TO MY HOTEL AND FIXED IT HIMSELF!!! Tell me what plastic surgeon have you  heard of doing that? Trust me the guy cares, I screwed up, he gets in his car, drives to my hotel and fixes MY MISTAKE. Thanks Doc!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

This is my first review, ever. Although I have verbally recommended Dr Domanskis to many, I just had to take the time to write down how excellent Dr. Domanskis is. First, he has great patience and a very comfortable  ease about him.  He explained the procedure in detail to me prior to surgery.  He is a gifted artist at what he does.  I had thin lips and wanted to fill them out some without looking like a duck.  I also had a partial face lift (lower area), but didn't want to look like I was caught in a wind storm. Dr. Domanskis worked his magic on me so that I look 15 years younger in a very natural way.  Not only is he a gifted surgeon, he is a very caring person.  He called me "personally" for the first week, to make sure I was doing ok.  Rachelle, in the office, is an extra bonus to picking Dr D .  She is helpful, knowledgeable, and always in a good mood. Dr Domanskis has received many rewards throughout his career, but the best reward has to be an extremely happy customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure.Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure. Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2017

I love Dr Domanskis. He saved my life when other plastic surgeons said live with it you don't qualify for reconstruction. He made me feel comfortable and was more knowledgable tan the others I saw. He and he office worked with me since I live five hour away in another state. My results so far have been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

I am alive because of Dr. Domanskis - Dr. Domanskis saved my life! He cares!I did a facelift with some other surgeon. Everything was ok until 1 week later, when some stiches had been removed. Hours later my temple artery exploded. The bleeding was profound. I was rushed by an ambulance to a hospital.Dr. Domanskis was a plastic surgeon on call at Mission Hospital at that time. He performed a surgery under a humongous stress,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Domanskis saved my life! He cares!I did a facelift with some other surgeon. Everything was ok until 1 week later, when some stiches had been removed. Hours later my temple artery exploded. The bleeding was profound. I was rushed by an ambulance to a hospital.Dr. Domanskis was a plastic surgeon on call at Mission Hospital at that time. He performed a surgery under a humongous stress,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 12, 2017

I am alive because of Dr. Domanskis - Dr. Domanskis saved my life! He cares!I did a facelift with some other surgeon. Everything was ok until 1 week later, when some stiches had been removed. Hours later my temple artery exploded. The bleeding was profound. I was rushed by an ambulance to a hospital.Dr. Domanskis was a plastic surgeon on call at Mission Hospital at that time. He performed a surgery under a humongous stress,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I want to say thank you to Dr. Domanskis, & Rachelle, both are kind and understanding to my needs, Dr. Domanskis performed Rhinoplasty & Permalip implants, the price was perfect and my nose is still swelling down but I'm satisfied with the outcome, I gave 5 stars for understanding my needs & making me feel welcomed. Very experienced, Great results Thank you. Jasmine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

Excellent Plastic Surgeon. I trust him completely and he has never let me down. I have referred many friends to the doctor and all are extremely happy with their results. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

7 more months. My birthday gift to myself. Dieting super tough. Can hardly wait.Ready to level up. Let's go. Xoxo More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2017

Have not met Mr. Domanskis yet. But I called and set up my consultation. Rochelle was super sweet and answered all my questions. I'll be back to update soon. I'll be having a breast lift with XL breast augmentation. I'm so excited. Will be updating in the next few months. Wish me luck:) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.