Orange County Plastic Surgeon

949-438-5993 Appointment

Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dr. Domanskis Plastic Surgery

Newport Beach plastic surgeon, Dr. Ed Domanskis, takes great pride in making sure his patients have beautiful results and exceptional patient experiences. They regard him as one of the best plastic surgeons in the Orange County area, and we are grateful that they have taken the time to share their stories. Dr. Domanskis has been recognized as a “Top Plastic Surgeon” and “Best Doctor in America” because of his skill, compassion and unique approach. We invite you to read what our patients have to say about Dr. Domanskis.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2020

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr. Domanskis. I explanted my 10 year old breast implants on 3/18/2020 and it's the best decision I ever made. I'm incredibly thankful to have found Dr. Domanskis, as he is an extremely honest, competent, talented, experienced and thorough surgeon. His aesthetic outcome could not be better and I'm just SO happy I was able to connect with him. The surgery center, Hoag Surgicare was top notch and all the nurses and anesthesiologist were also amazing. And another most amazing individual, is Rachelle, Dr. Domanskis's office administrator. She went above and beyond to help me with every single need I had and she just has the best personality. I could go on and on, but just want to say thanks to everyone who helped me through my surgery. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Domanskis!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2019

Dr. Domanskis has performed surgical procedures on both, wife and I and he is by far the best. His knowledge and patient centric approach making you comfortable by informing you on every step of the way was more than we hopped for. What an outstanding doctor !! Well done Dr. Domanskis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2019

Dr Domanskis is a plastic  surgeon I heard incredible things about before I even met him.  This is a highly professional office that is very inviting and very comfortable. When you meet the doctor he puts you at ease with your questions that sometimes are a lot , He takes those questions and answers  them in detail and many times with him sketching on what he's going to do .  I have two surgeries coming up actually three LOL, facelift necklift  and breast reconstruction .  I could not be more comfortable with my choice of this award-winning doctor!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2019

I had such a great time at Dr. D's office everyone was so nice and very accommodating. I will be back very soon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2018

I feel so bad, thought I had left a review. Couple things first, my review has value, the reason is that I'm rarely satisfied, and have had many things done over the years, what I received was unexpected and why I came back for more. I have psoriasis, for years I put Clobetesol on my face, which thinned it out and gave me a lovely TURKEY NECK, yikes, nothing I could do, but I had a friend who had a neck lift and it was awful, that is he had pain, weird scary looking wraps, so while things like that rarely bothered me I just wanted him to pull it up or put in fillers to tighten it. I finally ceded  to neck lift, and what I got I did not expect. Not only did I get a PERFECT NECK, but I got back my best feature, my chin, I have a long, manly chin, that had been obscured with fat and loose skin, now you have to understand I went from a single guy with no prospects to back to how I was in my 20's, what is that worth?? Hock the house, seriously, to get young, hot girls again? And then the love of my life who I'm still with, all because, yes appearance, it matters people don't let anyone lie to you, I basically got to go back in time. Second, I had got used to "man boobs", and fat over my stomach, I'm athletic so figured I could handle it, but after seeing a side picture of myself, I went for it. At first he thought I'd need a tummy tuck, we avoided that, and I got what every man should get, ETCHING, first he removed all of the fat on my chest, then ETCHED the stomach, if you've never heard of it neither had I, he makes a indentation around your abs so you have them whether you work out or not!! Result? I was in seeing my dermatologist, female with her assistant, she asked me to remove my shirt, something I used to dread, I took it off and she looked at her assistant and said "What do you do", "What do you mean", "You have a great body", this all without working out, though I'm motivated and doing that now. What can I say? I have the mind and experience of an older guy, with the face and body of a much younger guy, say what you will, judge all you like, BUT I LOVE LOOKING GREAT AGAIN, getting a compliment "You have a great body", you can't imagine how often I hear "Handsome", oh that word I hadn't heard for such a long, wasted period. I had stated I was important to listen to because of experience, I've had IPL's, fillers because of my thin skin, lasers, must be over 25 doctors I've seen over the years and what do they have in common? They talk FAST AND OVER YOU, they charge to for a consult!! What nerve. Dr. Domaskis though a amazing doctor ACTUALLY LISTENS AND RESPONDS TO WHAT YOU SAY, it's why I'll NEVER pay for a consult, what arrogance what if we don't like the doctor? I want to end with this, I was staying at a hotel when I had my procedure, that is neck lift, though his directions were right on, I made a mistake and was uncomfortable, well I can be quite a nuisance, that is complainer, so I got angry, what did Doc do? HE CAME TO MY HOTEL AND FIXED IT HIMSELF!!! Tell me what plastic surgeon have you  heard of doing that? Trust me the guy cares, I screwed up, he gets in his car, drives to my hotel and fixes MY MISTAKE. Thanks Doc!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 04, 2018

This is my first review, ever. Although I have verbally recommended Dr Domanskis to many, I just had to take the time to write down how excellent Dr. Domanskis is. First, he has great patience and a very comfortable  ease about him.  He explained the procedure in detail to me prior to surgery.  He is a gifted artist at what he does.  I had thin lips and wanted to fill them out some without looking like a duck.  I also had a partial face lift (lower area), but didn't want to look like I was caught in a wind storm. Dr. Domanskis worked his magic on me so that I look 15 years younger in a very natural way.  Not only is he a gifted surgeon, he is a very caring person.  He called me "personally" for the first week, to make sure I was doing ok.  Rachelle, in the office, is an extra bonus to picking Dr D .  She is helpful, knowledgeable, and always in a good mood. Dr Domanskis has received many rewards throughout his career, but the best reward has to be an extremely happy customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure.Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2018

Dr. Domanskis is top notch.  He is a perfectionist, cares about what his patient thinks and listens to what your concerns are.  He is very honest and when he does not think you need a specific procedure he will tell you.  I have had 3 surgeries with Dr. D and every one has been amazing.  The first surgery was a breast augmentation going from a B to a large C.  He asked me to show him several pictures of what I would like and he nailed it to a T.  That was over 10 years ago and they are still amazing and not in need of replacement whatsoever.  My breasts are just as perfect as when he did my procedure. Three years ago I went to another person - BIG MISTAKE .  Dr. Domankis is a plastic and RECONSTRUCTIVE surgeon.  He took the ridiculously botched up job this Dr. did and fixed my face.  He did scar revision which is impeccable.  The outcome of his work is amazing. He's your man!  Dr. D's nurse Rachelle is wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 13, 2017

I want to say thank you to Dr. Domanskis, & Rachelle, both are kind and understanding to my needs, Dr. Domanskis performed Rhinoplasty & Permalip implants, the price was perfect and my nose is still swelling down but I'm satisfied with the outcome, I gave 5 stars for understanding my needs & making me feel welcomed. Very experienced, Great results Thank you. Jasmine More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2016

Let me start by saying that I have seen many specialists during my lifetime due to a congenital condition, so when I say that Dr. Domanskis is one of the best, trust me !!! Not only did he empathize with my situation but most importantly, and the main reason I came back for the procedure, was his honesty!!! Very hard to find an honest surgeon that will take the time to give his real input and really put the patient first.  Prior to the surgery, we discussed some details and he really listened to the way I wanted it done and he performed accordingly.  I am very happy with my results.  I am returning to him for some revisions due to personal preference on the esthetics however it's 200% better than what it was before !!! Moreover, I do want to mention Rachelle as she was very sweet and helpful during the whole process!!! Thank you again :)))) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2017

7 more months. My birthday gift to myself. Dieting super tough. Can hardly wait.Ready to level up. Let's go. Xoxo More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2017

Have not met Mr. Domanskis yet. But I called and set up my consultation. Rochelle was super sweet and answered all my questions. I'll be back to update soon. I'll be having a breast lift with XL breast augmentation. I'm so excited. Will be updating in the next few months. Wish me luck:) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.